Cybercab estimator

Sales to customers are planned before the end of 2026, and Tesla said most Cybercabs stay in its own fleet. There is no MSRP and no published lease.

  • Not disclosedNot disclosedPurchase priceNo MSRP. The only public price talk is Musk's 'under $30,000' target, from 2024 and repeated in an X reply in February 2026. It is a target, not a sticker.
  • Official$0.30 / mileCost targetTarget of $0.30 per paid Robotaxi mile. The CFO said they are not there yet.
  • Official>125,000 vehicles a year installed capacityTexas capacityInstalled Texas capacity above 125,000 a year. Cybercab rides in Austin since 3 September 2026. Musk said the Austin Cybercab fleet was up about 10× in a month. Robotaxi is in 6 cities, Dallas was described as next month (November 2026), and Cybercab was to reach more cities before the end of 2026.
  • Not disclosedNot disclosedLease termsLease terms, an owner revenue split and Cybercab insurance are not published. Every one of those inputs on the estimator is an assumption.

Tesla said sales to customers start before the end of 2026, and that most Cybercabs stay in Tesla's own fleet. In October 2024 Musk spoke of about 20 cents a mile of operating cost and fares of 30 to 40 cents. That is an old comment, not a current rate card.

Fares other people have reported

Reported Austin structure of $3.00 base plus $1.40 a mile. Not an official rate card. Fares in the app can surge. Reported structure: $3.00 base plus $1.40 a mile, as of 2026-03-17.

Robotaxi Tracker, 90 days to 27 Oct 2026. Third-party crowdsourced receipts. Crowdsourced receipts. A few heavy riders can move a city figure. Bay Area Tesla rides were supervised, with a safety driver. No official Bay Area fare card has been published.
SetMedian ride, USDPer mile, USDMilesRides
Tesla, all cities8.614.543.43185
Austin12.33.734.41640
Bay Area, Tesla supervised12.43.197.1207
Bay Area, Waymo14.773.869.1149

Trips of 12 miles and longer in that same window averaged $2.03 a mile.

Every operating input is an assumption. The $30,000 starting price is Musk's "under $30,000" target, not an MSRP. The $3 base and $1.40 per mile start from a March 2026 Austin report, not a Tesla rate card. The $0.30 per mile cost is Tesla's stated target, and the CFO said they are not there. Lease income starts at $0 because no lease rate is published.

After clamping: 1 owned, 1 operated, 0 leased out.

Fare revenue $24,000 before a platform fee of $0. Lease income $0. Operating cost $3,600. Net $20,400.

Capital at your price $30,000. Sketch payback 1.5 years if this net repeated. It will not.

Read the support page at tesla.com/support/robotaxi.

Figures checked 2026-10-27. Filings stay official. Arithmetic on them is marked derived. Outside estimates are marked third-party. Sketches are fan estimates, not company guidance.